Brunchin’ At Home with Fluffy Yogurt-Scrambled Eggs

My weather app lied to me when it said “73 degrees” with a little picture of a sun. I look out the window to see fog encroaching on the houses like a bad horror movie. But who says you have to go out for a yummy Sunday brunch?

I added plain yogurt to my scrambled eggs along with spinach and chopped up mushrooms for a healthy dish. There’s a lot of yogurt-infused breakfast recipes out there, I just used this one from Cooks.com. The yogurt really gives it an interesting flavor and makes the eggs extra fluffy as long as you do not over cook the eggs.

Image

I added a side of turkey bacon (love love love turkey bacon), a side of fruit that needed to be eaten. And, yes, that is a Chinese tea cup that I used as a mini side bowl. See didn’t even need to change out of my PJs! Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

