Oats Oats Everywhere!

A lot of people despise oatmeal, they think it “tastes like cardboard”. First of all- so they’ve tasted cardboard?! And second of all – oatmeal is an awesome power breakfast if made with the right stuff!

This Baked Oatmeal recipe is one I’ve used over and over again. I discovered baked oatmeal my freshman year at UC Irvine, in the dorm dining hall. It was sweet, warm, and filling.

I use vanilla soy milk instead of dairy milk and I ran out of raisins this time so I used cranberries- feel free to swap in nuts and other dried fruit.

I love baking it a little longer than the directed time because I like the oatmeal to be extra dry and crispy- creates a great texture when you mix the milk in.

a yummy breakfast

Baked Oatmeal is easy and fast to serve in the morning…..scoop some into a bowl, zap it in the microwave until it get extra hot and pour some cold milk on it. You are good to go for the morning.

One thought on “Oats Oats Everywhere!

Leave a Reply

